Rugby World Cup Final Qualifying Tournament 2023 Everything You Need to Know

This weekend, the Rugby World Cup 2023 Final Qualification Tournament will take place in Dubai.

The winner of the Final Qualification Tournament, which will feature four teams from four different continents, will secure the last remaining ticket to the Rugby World Cup 2023.

With so much on the line, we give you the lowdown on what to expect from the tournament, its schedule, and where the winner will line up next year in France.

What exactly is the Rugby World Cup 2023 Final Qualifying Tournament?

The RWC 2023 Final Qualification Tournament will be a four-team round-robin tournament held between November 6 and November 18.

Whoever finishes first in the standings after the final round of matches will be awarded the final ticket to the Rugby World Cup 2023.

Who will take part in the tournament?

Hong Kong, Kenya, Portugal, and the United States will compete in the RWC 2023 Final Qualification Tournament.

Portugal was the first team to be confirmed for the tournament, having qualified as the third-highest ranked team from the previous two Rugby Europe Championships.

Following Os Lobos, Kenya qualified as Rugby Africa Cup 2022 runners-up, the USA, which lost the Americas 2 play-off, and Hong Kong, which lost the Asia/Pacific 1 play-off.

When and where are the games going to be held?

The Sevens Stadium in Dubai, UAE, will host all three match days between November 6 and 18, with the match schedule determined by the World Rugby Men’s Rankings powered by Capgemini.

On Sunday, the United States will face Kenya at 16:00 local time (GMT+4), followed by Portugal and Hong Kong at 18:30 local time.

Six days later, at 16:00 local time, Portugal and Hong Kong will begin match day two, while the United States will play Hong Kong at 18:30 local time.

Matchday three will take place on November 18 at The Sevens Stadium, with the first match between Hong Kong and Kenya beginning at 17:00 local time (GMT+4).

The RWC Final Qualification Tournament will conclude with a match between the United States and Portugal, which will begin at 19:30 local time.

Can I purchase tickets?

The public will be able to attend all six matches at The Sevens Stadium for free.

Fans who want to travel to the Final Qualification Tournament and buy spectator packages can contact local tour operators for match day and venue information.

Where else can I watch the action?

The Rugby Network will broadcast the Final Qualification Tournament in the United States and Canada, Sports TV in Portugal, and SuperSport in Sub-Saharan Africa.

Fans who want to watch but do not live in those countries or regions can do so via

Which RWC 2023 pool will the winner of the Final Qualification Tournament compete in?
The team that wins the RWC 2023 Final Qualification Tournament will compete in Pool C in France next year.

Wales, Australia, Fiji, and Georgia have all been drawn in Pool C to await the winner of the Final Qualification Tournament at RWC 2023.

When and where will they compete in the RWC 2023?

Whoever wins the tournament in Dubai will kick off their RWC 2023 campaign against Wales in Nice on September 16, 2023, at 17:45 local time (GMT+2).

Their next match will be against Georgia seven days later at Stadium de Toulouse (kick-off 14:00 local time), before they face Australia on October 1 at Stade Geoffroy Guichard in Saint-√Čtienne (kick-off 17:45 local time).

The winner of the Final Qualification Tournament will return to Toulouse on October 8 to finish their pool phase campaign against Fiji at 21:00 local time (GMT+2).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *